Hello world!

February 25, 2009 at 1:30 am (Uncategorized)

So here we are.. Blogging again. Don’t really know if this will turn out the way I want, but I think maybe I need a little healthy venting again. I miss the quirky and amusingly pointless little rambles I used to do. Its been years since my original ramble went bye bye. I miss it. I think I was a better person when I let thoughts flow. I needed to back then. I’m not as fragile now. But I’m also not as interesting. I think maybe thoughts that are kept in are un-nurtured and whither and die slowly. Some of my best thoughts. I got too good at keeping things to myself. Twas a defense mechanism for a while I suppose. Now its time to see if a more weathered and raggedy can emerge quite as interesting

So to begin, what’s going on recently.. Well, I’m enjoying a healthy dose of nostalgia. One of my favorite past times. About the past. Entertainment that from days-gone-bye inspire me. There’s not nearly as much imagination put into today’s media. Puppets and costumes, prosthetics and blinky music. We reached for the stars. And then we grabbed them. And didn’t know what to do with them. I think we lost sight of our goal. Before it was to entertain. Now its to … dominate? Everyone wants to be the best. State of the art graphics or computer animation. High profile actors lending voices to everything. Spend spend spend. “We have to make this awesome and extreme” isn’t very motivational

I want to write. Create worlds. Even visually. Tell a story of someone going on a quest for adventure who isn’t actually the hero. Something different. Ask a question, portray an answer. What if the good guys were the bad guys. Vanquishing evil where it actually belongs. Kill the overlord. Destroy the castle. Make all his little minions homeless. How horrible of them

I dunno, I think I’ll shut up for now. Not a very good start. I need to work on the look of the place :) So I guess I’ll go do that. Ta ta for now

Leave a comment